19A election set Feb. 12

ST. PETER – The special election for House District 19A to fill Rep. Terry Morrow’s vacancy has been set for Tuesday, Feb. 12, by Gov. Mark Dayton.

Primaries for the special election were set for Tuesday, Jan. 29.

Endorsement conventions have been set by the political parties fielding candidates in the election.

The Republican Party will hold its convention at 7 p.m. on Thursday in the former movie theater at the Mankato Place mall. Candidates are Allen Quist, Jim Golgart and Joel Brinker.

The DFL Party has set its endorsement convention for Saturday, Jan. 19 at 10:30 a.m. at the North Mankato Fire Department on Howard Road. Candidates are Robin Courrier, Karl Johnson and Clark Johnson.

Tim Gieseke is seeking the endorsement of the Independence Party. The party will hold its convention on Saturday at 10:30 a.m. at the St. Peter Civic Center.

0 0items

Your shopping cart is empty.

Items/Products added to Cart will show here.