Several area wrestlers advance at section meet

LE SUEUR- Le Sueur-Henderson hosted the Section 4A Individual Tournament Friday and several area wrestlers advanced to today’s action.

Sibley East’s Mitch Heibel advanced at 113 with a 13-6 decision over Jeremiah Colon of Madelia-Truman-Martin Luther. Also at 113, Cody Hanson of St. James pinned Wallace Michels in 1:28 of Lake Crystal-Wellcome Memorial Area to advance.

At 120, Richard Soto pinned Jordan Carlson of LSH in 3:59. Sibley East’s Nathan Thomes advanced after pinning Hunter Quiring of Windom-Mountain Lake in 3:14.

At 126, Sam Baier of River Valley advanced with a 5-2 decision against opponent Jayen Grommersch of LCWM Area. Sibley East’s Jason Meyer had a 13-3 major decision at 126.

At 138, River Valley’s Alexis Flores pinned Justin Gifferson of MTML in 1:39.

Sibley East’s Mitch Wentzlaff won by a 6-4 decision over Tanner Elliott of LCWM at 145. Also at 145, Jon Whitney of MTML pinned Anthony Tarnowski of St. Agnes in 3:55.

Sibley East’s Jake Wentzlaff won by a 5-4 decision over Zack Gleiter of St. James at 152.

At 160, Adam Cooling of MTML won by a technical fall. Sibley East’s Austin Kube edged his opponent Ari Hamitz of LCWM with a 1-0 decision.

Brandon Ashton of Sibley East won with an 8-6 decision over Shane Nelson of LCWM. Tim Krueger of River Valley pinned Jordan Kohls of NYA in 24 seconds. Devin Wolle pinned Tom Carlson of St. Agnes in 1:20.

At 170, Aaron Bates of Sibley East had a major decision of 12-1 against Steve Tierney of MTML. Ryan Westman of St. James pinned Wyatt Lanning in 2:59.

Bryon Forstner (MTML) at 132 pinned Colm Maines of Trinity in 41 seconds.

Austin Brockhoff of Sibley East advanced by pinning Kieran Cummings in 1:19.

At 195, Sibley East’s Nathan Rose pinned LSH’s Trenton Rogich in 1:17. Jake Denn of MTML had a decision 6-0 over Gavin Mutz of W-ML.

Sibley East’s Miah Dufrane (220) pinned Jeremy Blakeskey of MTML in 59 seconds.

Lance Briard of River Valley pinned opponent Max Floeder of St. Agnes in five seconds at 285. Victor Torres of St. James pinned Joe Abrahamson of LSH in 1:08.

Section 4A individual wrestling action will continue today.

0 0items

Your shopping cart is empty.

Items/Products added to Cart will show here.