Frank, Kretsch lead the way at Tomahawk Conference meet

By Jeremy Behnke

Journal Sports Editor

SANBORN – Springfield’s Taylor Frank wrapped up his first Tomahawk Conference Tournament title on Monday when he fired a 79, five strokes better than Sleepy Eye’s Tyler Netzke (84) at the third leg of the conference tournament at Farmers Health and Golf Club.

Frank won the overall points total for the three meets with 77 points, ahead of teammate Christopher Kretsch (73.5), Sleepy Eye St. Mary’s Kansas Adams (69), Buffalo Lake-Hector-Stewart’s Jon Burgstahler (65.5), Cedar Mountain/Comfrey’s Tristan Pietig (61.5), BLHS’s Jack Broderius (52.5), St. Mary’s Ryan Heinrichs (45), BLHS’s Alex Girodat (44), Netzke (38) and CM/C’s Zac Kerkhoff (37.5). The Top 10 were named All-Conference.

BLHS’s Zac Almich (31), Springfield’s Kale Meendering (29), Sleepy Eye’s Wyatt Kosmatka (25.5), St. Mary’s John Brandl (25.5) and Springfield’s Andy Salonek (24).

Springfield and BLHS both finished the three-day event with 38 points. St. Mary’s (31.5), CM/C (26.5), Sleepy Eye (26), Wabasso (18.5), Gibbon-Fairfax-Winthrop (15), Minnesota Valley Lutheran (13) and New Ulm Cathedral (9.5) rounded out the competition.

Frank was named the conference MVP and BLHS coach Duane Hauer was named Coach of The Year.

0 0items

Your shopping cart is empty.

Items/Products added to Cart will show here.