All Star Softball Game

NORTH MANKATO – Several area softball players will compete in the Minnesota High School Fastpitch Coaches Association All-Star Series on Sunday, June 9 at Caswell Park.

The All-Star Softball series will feature 74 of the state’s best senior softball players along with 12 of the top high school coaches.

The 72 all-stars were selected from more than 6,000 girls who play high school softball in Minnesota. The All-Stars are selected by the Minnesota High School Fastpitch Coaches Association to represent all graduating seniors. The players are then drafted onto six teams by high school class. The teams will participate in a tournament totalling nine games.

The All-Star Series will include a Hall of Fame Banquet and breakfast buffet for the players, coaches, umpires, staff and volunteers as well as opening ceremonies, nine games and closing ceremonies. Tickets can be purchased for this event by emailing Ticket price is $15 which includes admission to the banquet, breakfast, admission to the games at Caswell Park and a souvenir program.

The festivities will be held at Caswell Park on Sunday with opening ceremonies at 11:30 a.m. There will be two games each on three fields held at 12 p.m. and 2 p.m.

Admission is free to Junior Olympic and high school players wearing their team uniform shirt.

The following area players will be participating: Team Blizzard: Katie Gatzlaff, Springfield, Paige Pautzke, New Ulm Cathedral, Courtney Struss, Nicollet. Team Breeze: Tiffany Schwanke, Springfield. Team Ice: Brittany Hoffmann, New Ulm, Sydney Schuck, New Ulm, Coach Kristi Andersen Loose, New Ulm.

0 0items

Your shopping cart is empty.

Items/Products added to Cart will show here.