Guetter named Tomahawk’s top volleyball player

WABASSO – Wabasso senior Chelsey Guetter was named the 2013 Tomahawk Conference Player of the Year.

Guetter, a three-time All-Conference selection, was one of three Rabbits selected to the 2013 All-Conference team. Sophomores Jamie Goblirsch and Morgan Frank joined senior Guetter in earning the honor.

The other repeat selection was senior setter Morgan Wenninger of Gibbon-Fairfax-Winthrop.

Guetter, Frank and Wenninger were part of six unanimous selections on the team. Hannah VanderVoort of Buffalo Lake-Hector-Stewart, Katelyn Seehafer of GFW and Kristin Mohr of New Ulm Cathedral were the other three unanimous selections.

Maddie Ludowese was also selected for BLHS, while Morgan Schabert made it for Cathedral.

Amanda Rogotzke (Springfield), Laura Schoenherr (Minnesota Valley Lutheran), Becca Schmitz (Sleepy Eye St. Mary’s), Claire Krumbach (Sleepy Eye) and Andrea Ochs (Cedar Mountain/Comfrey) rounded out the All-Conference team for 2013.

Stef Dietz and Barb Johnson were named Co-Coaches of the Year for 2013. Dietz led Cathedral to the Section 2A North semifinals with a 16-9-1 record, while Johnson coached Wabasso to a share of the Tomahawk Conference title.

Honorable mentions: senior Carley Klabunde (BLHS), freshman Halley Busse (GFW), senior Larissa Rohlik (Wabasso), senior MacKinnon Ehlenz (Cathedral), senior Heidi Veenstra (Springfield), junior Bekka Olsen (MVL), senior Bethany Berkner (St. Mary’s), sophomore Josie Schieffert (Sleepy Eye).

0 0items

Your shopping cart is empty.

Items/Products added to Cart will show here.