DFL precinct caucuses set Feb. 4

ST. PAUL – The Democratic-Farmer-Labor (DFL) Party will hold its precinct caucus at Feb. 4 at 7 p.m.

Precinct caucuses are open to the public; however, in order to vote, offer resolutions or become a delegate, attendees must be eligible to vote in the next general election, live in the precinct and be in general agreement with the principles of the political party.

Precinct caucuses serve as the unofficial start to the 2014 election season.

For those new to the precinct caucus process, the Minnesota DFL has developed a video, “What to expect at a precinct caucus.” It can be viewed on the Party’s website at www.dfl.org under “Find Your District.” The website also features a precinct caucus locator for people unsure of where their precinct caucus is held.

All political parties in Minnesota hold caucuses in precincts across the state, at the same time, on the same night, for the same purpose.

Brown County DFL precinct caucus locations include:

Hanska Community Center, 201 Broadway St., Hanska for: Albin Township, Hanska, Lake Hanska Township, Linden Township and Cottonwood Township

New Ulm Community Center, 600 N. German St., New Ulm, for: Milford Township; New Ulm W-1, W-2, W-3, W-4; and Sigel Township

Sleepy Eye Public Elementary School, 4th Ave. SW, Sleepy Eye, for: Eden Township; Evan; Home Township; Leavenworth Township; Prairieville Township; Sleepy Eye W-1 and W-2; and Stark Township

Springfield Public School, 12 S. Burns Ave., Springfield, for: Bashaw Township, Burnstown Township, Cobden, Comfrey, Mulligan Township North Star Township, Springfield W-1& W-2 and Stately Township

0 0items

Your shopping cart is empty.

Items/Products added to Cart will show here.