Guetter named Tomahawk Player of the Year

WABASSO – Chelsey Guetter has been named the 2013-14 Tomahawk Conference Player of the Year in girl’s basketball, according to a Friday news release.

Guetter will be going to Augustana (S.D.) to play basketball after graduating high school.

As part of this year’s All-Conference team, Guetter was one of four unanimous selections and one of five repeat selections to make this year’s team.

Joining Guetter as a three-time All-Conference selection is Sleepy Eye’s Claire Krumbach, who was the team’s lone senior this year. Fellow repeat selections include Minnesota Valley Lutheran junior Anna Munsen, New Ulm Cathedral senior Karlee Pfaff and Gibbon-Fairfax-Winthrop freshman Halley Busse.

Guetter, Munsen, Busse and Springfield’s Joeli Arnoldi were the four unanimous All-Conference selections.

Rounding out this year’s All-Conference team are Wabasso senior Larissa Rohlik, MVL senior Charlotte Pfingsten, Sleepy Eye sophomore Josie Schieffert, Cedar Mountain/Comfrey junior Andrea Ochs and Buffalo Lake-Hector-Stewart senior Michelle Melsha.

Wabasso coach Neil Dolan was named the Coach of the Year.

Honorable mentions: Morgan Frank, so., Wabasso; Therese Roiger, sr., Springfield; Kristin Mohr, sr., Cathedral; Justine Gonzalez, jr., Sleepy Eye; Brianna Lund, jr., CM/C; Courtney Nelsen, jr., CM/C; Nikki Carr, sr., Sleepy Eye St. Mary’s.

0 0items

Your shopping cart is empty.

Items/Products added to Cart will show here.