Pfaff named Tomahawk Player of the Year

NEW ULM – New Ulm Cathedral senior Karlee Pfaff was named the Tomahawk Conference Player of the Year for the 2014 softball season.

Pfaff was one of five Greyhounds named to the All-Conference team, along with Anne Schwarz, Lindsay Simon, Anna Mohr and Abby Hauser.

Sleepy Eye St. Mary’s, Gibbon-Fairfax-Winthrop, Sleepy Eye and Wabasso each had three All-Conference selections while Springfield, Minnesota Valley Lutheran and Buffalo Lake-Hector-Stewart each had one.

Pfaff, Schwarz and Mohr were each unanimous selections for Cathedral. Other unanimous selections include Deonna Brinkman and Larissa Helget of St. Mary’s, Jessica Bode and Erin McDurmont of GFW, Jamie Fischer of Sleepy Eye, Callie Rohlik and Erin Liebl of Wabasso, Charlotte Pfingsten of MVL and Katie Kalenberg of BLHS.

All-Conference teams

Cathedral: Karlee Pfaff*, Anne Schwarz*, Lindsay Simon, Anna Mohr*, Abby Hauser

St. Mary’s: Deonna Brinkman*, Larissa Helget*, Anna Lux

GFW: Jessica Bode*, Carolin Goebel, Erin McDurmont*

Sleepy Eye: Jamie Wells, Jamie Fischer*, McKayla Ahlrich

Wabasso: Callie Rohlik*, Erin Liebl*, Jennie Wotschke

Springfield: Sonja Fiedler

MVL: Charlotte Pfingsten*

BLHS: Katie Kalenberg*

Honorable Mentions

Cathedral: Jenessa Rothmeier*, Morgan Schabert*

St. Mary’s: Karissa Fleck, Bethany Berkner*

GFW: Morgan Wenninger, Lindsey Miller*

Sleepy Eye: Jordyn Domeier*

Wabasso: Morgan Frank

Springfield: Molly Dunn

MVL: Karissa Schlottman

BLHS: Erika Zanoth

C/CM: Katelyn Christensen*

* Unanimous selection

0 0items

Your shopping cart is empty.

Items/Products added to Cart will show here.