Tigers have five honored

Springfield placed three members to the All-Tomahawk Conference baseball team and two more were honored as honorable mention.

Springfield’s Cooper Scheffler was honored as the Player of The Year. Teammates Dylan Wersal and Carter Erickson were named all-conference and Sam Baier and Jevan Richert were each named honorable mention.

New Ulm Cathedral coach Bob Weier was named Coach of The Year. Collin Helget, Gabe Knowles, Michael Skillings and Russ Hoffman were named all-conference and Nate Palmer was honorable mention.

For Sleepy Eye St.?Mary’s, Brandon Helget, Jon Kopacek and Mike Zinniel were named all-conference while John Brandl was honorable mention. Kolton Pingeon, Nolan Huiras and Zach Black were named for Gibbon-Fairfax-Winthrop while Tanner Buettner and Tanner Wenninger were honorable mention.

Wabasso’s Neil Eichten and Josh Altermatt were named all-conference and Dirk Pistulka was honorable mention and Nick Dewanz and Jacob Mielke were all-conference for Minnesota Valley Lutheran and Chad Lease was honorable mention.

Colton Kunkel was all-conference for Comfrey/Cedar Mountain and Andrew Richter was honorable mention, Sam Hirschboeck was all-conference for Sleepy Eye with Brandon Polesky being named honorable mention, and Jake Pettit was honorable mention for Buffalo Lake-Hector-Stewart and Josh Swanson was honorable mention.

0 0items

Your shopping cart is empty.

Items/Products added to Cart will show here.